Mykonos Horseland
Horse Riding Tours



Reviews

“Amazing time”

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing ride with horse land. We got picked up from our hotel by one of the staff members he was lovely and pointed out landmarks and beaches in Mykonos on our journey. When arriving we were helped by staff onto our horses and explained how to ride and relax on our horses, our guide was helpful and made us feel at ease as well as taking photos for us on the ride and when we arrived at the beach. Would definitely return and would recommend anyone who loves riding to go here when visiting Mykonos.

 

“Perfect Morning Ride”

Reviewed August 12, 2018

We had such a wonderful time in July riding with the Mykonos Horseland staff!! The pick up and drop off from our condo was a nice bonus too! The ride was perfect and the staff matched the riders' experience level with the horses very well. It was a perfect morning with my daughter and a vacation memory we will keep forever!! Also, as a side note, I did leave one of my favourite riding shirts at the ranch and didn't realize it until several weeks later when I went to look for it. I contacted the staff and they mailed it back to the States for me!!!!! How is that for customer service??? AMAZING!!! When we make it back to Mykonos we will definitely ride with them again!!

 

“See Another Side of Mykonos”

Reviewed July 27, 2018

There were 6 members of our family who decided to take time away from the beach clubs & see the north side of the island. So glad we did. Fanis, the owner, picked us up from the house we were renting. So enjoyed his company on the 20-25 minute drive to the stables. He was so informative about Mykonos & his love of the island lifestyle. We all had various degrees of experience & the guides were great in matching each of us to the perfect horse...including my 16 yr old granddaughter, who was starting to get a little nervous about the outing. No need for nerves. With help from Natasha, one of our guides extraordinaire, she had a great time, & was relaxed shortly into the ride. It was also wonderful to see beautiful Fako Beach, undisturbed by blaring music & wall to wall lounge chairs. Highly recommend this activity as a break from the summer time maddening crowds.

 

“Amazing Experience”

Reviewed July 24, 2018

My friend and I asked our hotel to arrange the booking and we were picked up at 8.30am the following day. The driver was very informative - he told us all about the farm, members of staff, the horses and how they catered for riders of all abilities. On arrival we were greeted by a really nice team who made us feel at ease. They were thorough in finding out our riding abilities and we were given horses that suited us perfectly. Natassa looked after us and she was absolutely adorable, she made sure we felt confident on our horses and we went on a lovely hack alongside a river/lake that led to a picturesque sandy beach. We stopped for photographs and the horses had their saddles released to enable them to roll about in the sand - it was so nice to see such beautiful animals enjoying themselves. We took a slightly different route back to the farm that was equally as charming and Natassa kindly took a video of us on our horses, Anixi and Artemis. The entire experience exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend Mykonos Horseland to anyone who loves horses.

 

“Fantastic Experience”

Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

We did the 3 hour experience which gave us a 1 hour ride to Fokos Beach where we had a 1 hour break for lunch in the Tavern (very good) before a 1 hour ride back. We are so glad we did this trip and highly recommend it to everyone. Our guide Natasha was fantastic, she made us feel very comfortable with the horses before setting off and was very chatty and a joy to be around. The horses were all extremely well looked after and if we come back to Mykonos again then we will deffinately ride here again.

 

Such an amazing experience

Reviewed June 28, 2017

Was amazing, the view was incredible and really a great place to go horse riding even if you are a beginner. There's a lot of safety precautions and I felt really safe while riding, great time.

 

Lovely experience!!!

Reviewed May 24, 2017

Overall great experience! Theodore picked us up from our cruise port and drove us to the ranch. A long the way he gave us some history/information about the island and answered all of our questions being our first time in Greece. When we arrived at the ranch, a very nice women gave us a crash course on how to ride a horse, showing us how to get the horse to move faster and what to do when going up and downhill. Since we all have limited riding experience, they paired us with older, experienced horses. The trail was very nice with gorgeous views, it was easy to follow the guide and she was very knowledgeable about the horses. We felt very safe the whole time! When we arrived at the beach our guide took GREAT photos of us! Truly an experience to remember! We would highly recommend!

 

Relaxing excursion. Must go!

Reviewed May 21, 2017

Can't say enough great things about this place! Very laid back atmosphere with passionate, knowledgeable staff. They arranged for transportation to and from our hotel at no additional charge and our driver provided insights about the island on the way. Beautiful, rustic surroundings. I'm an experienced rider and my husband is a beginner; we both had a wonderful time. Highly recommend Horseland to anyone interested in horseback riding and seeing the beautiful countryside of Mykonos

 

Amazing trip to horseland

Reviewed March 26, 2017

Had the pleasure of visiting Horseland when I was in Mykonos and overall an amazing experience. I wanted to propose to my girlfriend when I was on the ride and our guide and owner made it an unforgettable experience from the time I first talked to them, and they were nothing but helpful with making it the most romantic experience for the two of us. The day we took the trip it was a bit windy but that didn't stop them from making it perfect. They had a nice carpet with a table and pillows to sit on with a nice local bottle of wine and flowers that were beautiful. It was the perfect atmosphere to tell the woman I love that I wanted to spend our lives together, she said yes and we enjoyed the ride back to the farm. Overall the owner and manger of Horseland made it an experience that I will never forget and I would recommend them to anyone looking to do something that shows you a different side to the island than the parties and clubs.

 

 “Wild side of Mykonos!!!

Reviewed February 27, 2017

A smooth ride through rocky hills, a small lake and at the end the wild beach of Fokos!!!
Mexico and Mediterranean together!!! Cute local ranch with lots of horses and various animals around like cats, chickens and gooses also!!! Willing personnel make me feel comfortable and Fanis (owner) shows the love he puts in his business!!!

 

 “Great Adventure

Reviewed October 8, 2016

Beautiful and healthy horses. Nice owner who can tell a lot about the island. It feels like home. Really worth a visit. Great ride to one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, bathing suits do not forget! I will come back! Anna/Germany

Reviewed August 8, 2016

 

Great family adventure!

My husband and I together with our 2 kids aged 4 & 6 had a fabulous time riding with Nikos, our guide, at Horseland. The scenery was beautiful and the horses were well behaved. Our 6 year old got his own horse and although I was nervous, Nikos made sure everyone was safe and comfortable. We had lunch at the tavern by the beach and even went for a short swim. On the way back our 4 year old got to ride with Nikos and do some trotting. Very cool experience for the whole family. Totally recommend!

 

A must do in Mykonos

Reviewed October 3, 2016

A friend told me before I left for Greece that I must go horse riding in Mykonos as it’s very special. So, one of the first things I did when I arrived was find Horseland, and spoke several times to the owner Fanis to arrange the best time and day for my friend and I to ride. We changed our plans several times, but he was extremely accommodating, and nothing was a problem. We were picked up from our hotel at 17:00 for a sunset ride, and everything from hotel transfers to riding instruction was easy and friendly. I’m a fairly experienced rider, but my friend is a novice and was nervous. This wasn’t a problem at all as Fanis gave her some riding instruction, and a horse suitable for her level. She was very relaxed within minutes of getting in the saddle. I was happy to ride with her at walking pace and enjoy the incredible scenery, which was absolutely stunning, particularly at sunset on Fokos beach. Whether you’re a horse rider or not, this really is a special way to see Mykonos, and is a completely different and wonderful view of this special island. Fanis, his staff and his horses were fantastic. They were very welcoming and knowledgeable. I’d highly recommend visiting Horseland in Mykonos, and agree with my friend who recommended me - it was a very special experience.

For further reviews go to Horseland Mykonos on Trip Advisor

Argy's Art
Mykonos Horseland is proud to have been purchasing beautiful, durable and practical horse tackle from Argy's Art since their inception in 1985. To find out more about this family owned Greek company click on their logo.
Contact Details
Mobile : +30 6945 778962
Phone: +30 2289 071439
mykonoshorseland@hotmail.com
mykonoshorseland
Mykonos Horseland
© 2019 All rights reserved
Home  Services  Special Packages  Location  Booking Information  Book now  Reviews  Contact  Privacy Policy  Terms of Use  
Logo MykonosTour

Web Hosting Vistoweb